July the Seventeenth

It is now 10:00 AM. I just finished a lab about freezing points, and now I’m sort of hanging around. The nice thing about labs is that the easier ones don’t take the entire time, and I can just lounge around for a while or go home. Admittedly, though I profess myself to be a science geek, I loathe safety goggles like the plague; my sweat fogs them up and I get dizzy since my eyesight is already pretty sucky.

I guess since I’ve got nothing better to write, I’ll confess what my senior schedule will look like in the worst-case scenario. All AP, by the way.

Biology
United States Government
English Literature and Composition
Latin
Environmental Science
Physics B
Macroeconomics and Microeconomics

It’s really not that interesting of a schedule, so I’ll dissect why that is the case.

Biology is going to have to be online, so because of that it won’t be a lot of work. I’ll still study hard, but I prefer not having a large amount of busy work.

U.S. Government, at least at my school, is a load of bull. I might do this one online too; my friend had a good experience with the online teacher.

English Literature and Composition kind of worries me; from what I’ve heard, one teacher is kind of toolish, and the other is a psychopath. I’m hoping this isn’t the case, but having one hard class isn’t that big a deal, and I do have an inclination for literary analysis, so I’ll deal.

I’m not worried about Latin since I’m good at it, though not taking it last year might hinder me.

Environmental Science and Physics B, well, a lot of my friends are taking the former, and I like the teacher for the latter. And also, the selection of APs at my school is good, but not perfectly extensive, so I don’t have much choice in the matter.

And I like the teacher for Economics, though he kind of wanders from the lesson plan, and a lot of the kids in his class said that he didn’t really prepare them for the exam. Still, I have faith in him, and I have faith in myself to work hard, and maybe I’ll pull a miracle like I did with European History… which was also taught by him, admittedly.

One thing I dislike about high school is that you have no choice in the matter as to which teacher you get, while in community college, what you pay for is what you get. While much of school comes from personal work, having a crappy teacher can be a really bad turn-off, especially at the high school level, since everyone’s so immature. I’m quite open in saying that I’m immature as well, and maybe a little grudgy.

It’s now 10:00 PM. I slept all afternoon, so that I could do another all-nighter to study for the next test, which, admittedly, I’m wholly unprepared for…

Leave a Reply

